回复
Don Box 一向中立,所以这次加入MS讨论组中的传言很多,有些就像他在列的那些。
他还是很直率,如网上讨论组所言,他会在Donbox.com上公布这一切。
qqchen79 2002-01-25
  • 打赏
  • 举报
回复
Facts From Donbox.com:

Facts about my coming out of retirement.
Since the recent announcement of my freedom, I have heard any number of rumors and concerns. Let me state the following for the record:

Fact: I am now an Architect at Microsoft Corporation. <----- **** :)
Fact: My first day of employment was January 7, 2002.
Fact: I am part of the .NET Developer Platform team and am working on web service infrastructure.
Fact: My family and I will be living in Washington state as of March 2002. Until then, I am shuttling back and forth, spending weekends in LA and 4-5 days a week in WA.
Fact: I am keeping my column at MSDN magazine.
Fact: I am still a series editor at Addison Wesley.
Fact: I am still going to write Volume 2 of Essential .NET, but not in 2002.
Fact: I will continue to hang out on the DOTNET list.
Fact: I will still be on the conference circuit, but nowhere near as much as before, especially in 2002.
The following rumors are patently false:

I joined Microsoft to transform the company into an open-source company.
I joined Microsoft to make SUDS the universal metadata format.
I joined Microsoft to meet Bill. I still haven't met him to this day.
I joined Microsoft to escape the harsh weather of California.
I joined Microsoft to tank the MSFT share price due to my numerous "shorts" on MSFT.
I joined Microsoft as a goodwill ambassador representing Sun Microsystems.
I joined Microsoft to get XBOX hardware at a discount.
I joined Microsoft to bring entity beans into the masses.
I joined Microsoft to work on Bob.NET.
I joined Microsoft to launch an all-nude TechEd in 2003.
CForce 2002-01-25
  • 打赏
  • 举报
回复
$的威力真大,只要m$想要的人,哪有挖不到 :)
smilefox 2002-01-25
  • 打赏
  • 举报
回复
COM大师,仰慕!!!PFPF
就像C++大师Stanley B.Lippman加入微软一样,早晚的事!
sonic2001 2002-01-22
  • 打赏
  • 举报
回复
这家伙(网站?)到底是谁?